The Blessed Woman by Debbie Morris

Posted: June 3, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 

“I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.”

 

So I started reading this book because of what the author had said about looking for someone to walk alongside you, a friend, confidant, or even a mentor. I have been searching for a mentor myself to help me with the path I am on and to help me make sense of all the chaos that I have been dealing with. Since it was like the book was talking to me, I thought that it would be worth the time to at least pick it up and see if its worth the time to at least read the first couple of chapters. 

I am really glad that I did pick it up. The stories about the women of the bible are really good! Before I read this book, I didn’t know who some of these women even were. Could you imagine being like Hannah and giving your child to the church for the heads to raise and just leaving? Talk about full trust in the Lord. How about Jael? She killed a man after making him think he was safe in her tent. She drove a tent stake through his head. This is only two of the women in this book. The reasons that they did what they are did are truly inspiring. 

There are actually 12 women listed in this book and it’s really eye-opening to read the stories about them, and see how they can lead you and show  you how to truly be a woman of grace. I recommend this book for any woman that is looking for some inspiration or at least someone to learn from.

Read Chapter 1

About Debbie Morris

Author’s Website

Author Podcast

You know you have an opinion, why not leave it?

